The Transition Alliance of South Carolina (TASC)

The Transition Alliance of South Carolina (TASC) is spearheaded by the Center for Disability Resources (CDR) at the University of South Carolina’s School of Medicine.

Utilizing funding and support from TASC partners, project staff housed at the Center for Disability Resources developed an infrastructure to support local interagency transition teams.  Project activities are focused on providing interagency teams the resources to increase their capacity to collaboratively and effectively serve young adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities who are transitioning from high school to adult-life.

Together, we build capacity for transition programming at the state level, while also serving as a bridge to local communities in South Carolina.

To view the NEW TASC website, click the following: http://www.transitionalliancesc.org/

Project Staff:

Joy Godshall Ivester, M.Ed.
Transition Alliance of South Carolina Program Director
(803) 465-1683
Joy.Ivester@uscmed.sc.edu

Leah Cordoni
Program Coordinator
Leah.cordoni@uscmed.sc.edu

Anthony J. Plotner, Ph.D.
Program Evaluation
plotner@mailbox.sc.edu

Jane Everson, Ph.D.
Program Evaluation and Teaming Consultant
Jane.everson@uscmed.sc.edu

Mike Stutts
Program Coordinator
Michael.stutts@uscmed.sc.edu

Bridgette Timmons
Administrative Assistant
Bridgette.timmons@uscmed.sc.edu




If you have any questions or comments about this site, please email David.Rotholz@uscmed.sc.edu.