The Transition Alliance of South Carolina (TASC)

The Transition Alliance of South Carolina (TASC) is spearheaded by the Center for Disability Resources (CDR) at the University of South Carolina’s School of Medicine.

Utilizing funding from the SC Department of Education’s Office of Special Education Services and support from TASC partners, project staff housed at the Center for Disability Resources provide support to local communities in building capacity to support youth with disabilities who are transitioning from school to adult life. Project activities are focused on supporting the development and growth of local interagency transition teams and providing them with the information, resources, training and support to use research-based practices to build quality transition programming and practices for youth with disabilities. Together, we build capacity for transition programming at the state level, while also serving as a bridge to local communities in South Carolina. For more information, visit our website: www.transitionalliancesc.org.

Project Staff:

Joy Godshall Ivester, M.Ed.
TASC Program Director
(803) 465-1683
Joy.Ivester@uscmed.sc.edu

Leah Erwin
TASC Associate Director
Leah.erwin@uscmed.sc.edu

Mike Stutts
TASC Program Coordinator
Michael.stutts@uscmed.sc.edu

Jennifer Wall, Ph.D.
Program Consultant
Jennifer.Wall@uscmed.sc.edu

Cindi Nixon, Ph.D.
Program Consultant
Cynthia.Nixon@uscmed.sc.edu

Jane Everson, Ph.D.
Program Evaluation and Teaming Consultant
Jane.everson@uscmed.sc.edu

 

TASC logo




If you have any questions or comments about this site, please email David.Rotholz@uscmed.sc.edu.