South Carolina Assistive Technology Program (SCATP)

The South Carolina Assistive Technology Program (SCATP) is a part of a national network of technology-related assistance programs. Our goal is to enhance independence, productivity and quality of life for all South Carolinians through access to assistive technology devices and services. SCATP provides training, technical assistance and works with consumers, service providers, state agencies and policy makers to support children and adults with disabilities in their efforts to acquire and use technology as a routine part of day-to-day living.

We link people with technology. Our goal is to enable people with disabilities, their families, and professionals to learn about the latest innovations and identify funding for assistive devices and services. As a result, children, students, working people, and senior citizens are able to lead independent and productive lives.

 

SCATP Homepage: http://scatp.med.sc.edu/

Other Links: 2017 SCATP Expo Flyer PDF

 

Program Director:

Carol Page
carol.page@uscmed.sc.edu
(803)935-5301

 

Program Coordinator:

Tammy Wallace
tammy.wallace@uscmed.sc.edu
(803)935-5276, in rm 109B/Poplar

 

Staff:

Jacqueline Wynter
Occupational Therapist II
Jacqueline.wynter@uscmed.sc.edu
803-935-5273

Lydia Durham
Administrative Assistant
Lydia.durham@uscmed.sc.edu
803-935-5263

Darrell Owens
Program Assistant
Darrell.owens@uscmed.sc.edu
803-935-5337



If you have any questions or comments about this site, please email David.Rotholz@uscmed.sc.edu.